Tim Hecker - The North Water [Clear Vinyl]


Clear Vinyl Re-Press
Tim Hecker - The North Water [Clear Vinyl]

This product is currently sold out.

Re-pressed on ltd clear vinyl!

Tim Hecker's incredible score to "The North Water", starring Colin Farrell and Jack O'Connell is in stock and shipping now

The score comes housed in a deluxe spined sleeve with double sided printed insert and download card included.

“The score for The North Water was written just before and during the pandemic in 2020, mostly over arguably one of the darkest winters of some memory in Montreal,” says Hecker.

“The music was an attempt to add depth and texture to a five-hour doomed arctic journey that charts a trajectory from hardened optimism into abject futility. We worked with a primary palette of synthesizers, electronics, and treated cello, in rich live spaces as well as suffocating dead ones. This version of the score is an enhanced mix of some of the material that made its way into the project.”

Adapted from a novel of the same name – The North Water by Ian McGuire – it tells the story of a disgraced doctor who becomes a medic onboard an Arctic whaling ship.


  1. Seasick
  2. First On Deck
  3. Delirious Hunt
  4. Seasick II
  5. Left On The Ice
  6. Our First Whale
  7. Ice Row
  8. It's A Mistake To Think Too Much
  9. The Warmth Of Drax
  10. Winter's Coming
  11. Loot
  12. A Breather
  13. Seasick III
  14. Twinkle In The Wasteland
  15. Starting Over Again

Similar Products