PJ Harvey & Various Artists - The Virtues Soundtrack [2 x 180g Black LP]


This product is currently sold out.

The Soundtrack to Shane Meadows’ “The Virtues” which screened on Channel 4 last May/June.

The soundtrack features 6 original pieces of music by PJ Harvey written for the series, along with tracks by Aphex Twin, MONO, Lisa Hannigan and more which were used throughout "The Virtues"

This is the retail variant, pressed on 2 x 180g black vinyl.

The records come housed in a heavyweight gatefold sleeve with beautiful artwork throughout made up of stills from the film, and comes with digital download card included.

“I am so happy to have provided the original music for this extraordinary and powerful new drama by a director I have admired and followed all my life. Shane has a unique directness and sensitivity to his work which I am drawn to and aspire to in my own work, so our collaboration was open and trusting. I sent Shane ideas as demos for him to try out as he edited and let him choose what he used and where to the greatest effect. In the end we both loved how the demos worked so left them as they were, adding to the raw beauty of the piece.” – PJ Harvey

The Virtues is an emotionally charged drama starring Stephen Graham (This Is England) that teeters on the edge of total self destruction, battling alcohol addiction and memories from a dark childhood.


PJ Harvey - The Lonely Wolf
Lisa Hannigan - Flowers
PJ Harvey - Death
Aphex Twin - Gwely Mernans
Micah P. Hinson - Beneath The Rose

PJ Harvey - Submerge
Toydrum - Jesus Song (Rival Consoles Rework)
Gazelle Twin - Cutting Into Flesh

PJ Harvey - Prayer
MONO - The Flames Beyond The Cold Mountain
Ted Barnes - If The Truth Hurts

Set Fire To Flames - When Sorrow Shoots Her Darts
PJ Harvey - Subterranean
PJ Harvey - The Crowded Cell

Similar Products