Andrew Kötting, Oliver Cherer, Riz Maslen - The Whalebone Box [2xLP]

Invada Records


This product is currently sold out.


Pressed on “One Disc Green, One Disc Blue” vinyl, housed in a deluxe spined sleeve with printed insert included.

Andrew Kotting is one of the UK's most highly regarded film makers, having worked on films such as Gallivant (1996), Swansdown (2012), Edith Walks (2017) and many more.
His new film “The Whalebone Box” was released in 2019 and the soundtrack was released digitally on Invada Records.

The soundtrack is composed by Andrew Kötting, Riz Maslen (Grand Theft Auto, Neotopic, Small Fish With Spine) and Oliver Cherer (Gilroy Mere, Dollboy).

For soundtrack to “The Whalebone Box”, Kötting used various pieces of music by Dollboy, The Assistant and musician Riz Maslen among others. Kötting chopped, processed and repurposed the songs for the film’s soundtrack, and is described as “a gentle, savage, unnerving warm bath of noise, music and references that is an integral part of the film and as much Andrew as it is the original tracks”.

The tracks were then remixed again by Cherer and Maslen for the 2xLP release on Invada Records.

  1. Soundings
  2. The Passage Out
  3. The Sperm Whale
  4. Far Away Land
  5. The Filthy Enactment
  6. The Whiteness Of The Wale
  7. A Cold War For The Whale
  8. Sealed Orders
  9. The Divine Magnet
  10. Very Like A Whale
  11. The Correct Use Of Whales
  12. The Whale Watch
  13. The Melancholy Whale
  14. The Ends Of The Earth
  15. The Final Chase

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products