Alex Somers & Sigur Rós - Black Mirror: Hang The DJ (White Vinyl)


This product is currently sold out.

After almost instantly selling out, this score has been repressed on white vinyl!

Late last year Sigur Rós producer and frequent collaborator Alex Somers hooked up with the band once again to deliver original music for ‘Hang The DJ’, one of the flagship episodes of the most recent Black Mirror series.

Now his acclaimed score for the Netflix program, as well as two new songs made in collaboration with Sigur Rós, is here on vinyl! This score is a big Invada office favourite!

Pressed on white vinyl and housed in a spined sleeve, these have been brilliantly manufactured at Optimal in Germany.

Somers composed the Black Mirror episode on the back of recent scores for the silent movie archive epic, Dawson City: Frozen Time, and Viggo Mortensen vehicle, Captain Fantastic, both of which have drawn wide praise. He also collaborated with Sigur Rós mainman, and boyfriend, Jónsi on the music for the US TV atomic bomb drama Manhattan.


  1. All Mapped Out
  2. Sorry
  3. Hours, Days, Months
  4. Into Place
  5. Match (Sigur Rós)
  6. Out There
  7. Sleeps
  8. See You
  9. Treasured
  10. Ruined It
  11. One Year
  12. Doubts
  13. Three, Two, One
  14. We Agreed
  15. One, Two, Three, Four
  16. There'll Be A Reason
  17. End (Sigur Rós)
  18. Over And Over Again

Previously, in their Jónsi & Alex guise, the pair made the much-loved ambient masterpiece, Riceboy Sleeps, in 2009, with Somers going on to co-produce Sigur Rós’s 2012 and 2013 albums, Valtari and Kveikur.

Similar Products