If Beale Street Could Talk by Nicholas Britell [VINYL]


  • If Beale Street Could Talk by Nicholas Britell [VINYL]
  • If Beale Street Could Talk by Nicholas Britell [VINYL]

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

We are over the moon to announce the release of Academy Award & Golden Globe nominee Nicholas Brittel's incredible score to 'If Beale Street Could Talk' by Barry Jenkins, alongside our partners Lakeshore Records. This is one of the most critically acclaimed and awarded scores of this awards season.

This deluxe vinyl soundtrack edition features the full score, 5 bonus tracks, and 5 licensed tracks by Nina Simone, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Billy Preston and Birdlegs & Pauline. See below for full tracklist.

This is the international vinyl edition, exclusive to territories outside North America. This international version and the North American version both feature different vintage period artwork designs by Midnight Marauder based on suggestions by director Barry Jenkins and composer Nicholas Britell, with illustration by Tony Stella.

The soundtrack comes housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve featuring liner notes and credits, and is pressed on 2 x 180g heavyweight black vinyl. 

Nicholas Brittel is one of todays most highly regarded composers, and is known for his previous work on Moonlight, which was also directed by 'If Beale Street Could Talk' director Barry Jenkins. He is also known for his beautiful work on The Big Short, Vice and for his on screen music in 12 Years a Slave.


SIDE 1 - 17min
01. Eden (Harlem)
02. The Children of Our Age
03. Mist of a Dream - "Birdlegs & Pauline"
04. Agape
05. Encomium
06. Eros

SIDE 2 - 20min
07. I Wish I Knew - "John Coltrane Quartet"
08. Mrs. Victoria Rogers
09. Call Him Fonny / The Tombs
10. Blue in Green (Beale Street Version) - "Miles Davis"
11. That's All I Ask - "Nina Simone"

SIDE 3 - 19min
12. Jezebel
13. Eden (LES)
14. Keepers of the Keys and Seals
15. Hypertension
16. P.B.A.
17. Storge
18. Mama Gets to Puerto Rico
19. Ye Who Enter Here

SIDE 4 - 20min
20. Requiem
21. Philia
22. My Country 'Tis of Thee - "Billy Preston"
23. If Beale Street Could Talk (End Credits)
24. Harlem Aria (Bonus Track)
25. This Is Where My Life Is (Bonus Track)
26. New Life (Bonus Track)
27. What Have They Done? (Bonus Track)
28. A Rose in Spanish Harlem (Bonus Track)

Film Info:
A woman in Harlem desperately scrambles to prove her fiancé innocent of a crime while carrying their first child. Written and directed by Barry Jenkins, based on the acclaimed novel by James Baldwin. Stars KiKi Layne, Stephan James, Regina King (Golden Globe Winner Best Supporting Actress).

“Composer Nicholas Britell’s insinuating, supple music (a film highlight of 2018) seems to be setting the scene for a momentous occasion.” – Chicago Tribune

“ The scenes come alive even more thanks to Nicholas Britell’s gorgeous score, laden with sweeping strings and brass melodies.” – USA Today

“Nicholas Britell composed the score, which is hauntingly and fittingly exquisite.” – Wall Street Journal

“Jenkins has made an absolutely gorgeous movie, from his vibrant color palette of saturated primary hues and pastels to Nicholas Britell’s mournful, poetic score.” – Washington Post

“Britell uses exquisite cellos, and melancholy, moody trumpets to create a beautiful hybrid haze of classical music and jazz” – The Playlist

“the score for “If Beale Street Could Talk” makes it that much easier to trust in the love that takes this movie all the way.” – IndieWire

“Score insanely beautiful” – Madonna

Similar Products