Nicholas Britell - Moonlight Original Soundtrack

Invada Records


  • Nicholas Britell - Moonlight Original Soundtrack
  • Nicholas Britell - Moonlight Original Soundtrack

This product is currently sold out.

We are also ecstatic to announce that we have received a limited amount of copies of the fantastic score to 'Moonlight' from our good friends at Lakeshore Records, which are available direct from the Invada web-store now.

Moonlight is the breathtaking soundtrack to the Oscar Winner for Best Picture, among others, which Rolling Stone has called “A Masterpiece”. The album features the critically-acclaimed score by composer Nicholas Britell, as well as choice songs including “Every N****r Is A Star” by Boris Gardner, “Cell Therapy” by Goodie Mob and “Hello Stranger” by Barbra Lewis.

Nicholas Britell is an award-winning composer, pianist, and producer. In 2015, Britell scored Adam McKay’s Oscar-nominated film The Big Short, and his music also featured prominently in Steve McQueen’s Oscar-winning film 12 Years A Slave, for which he composed and arranged the on-camera music including the violin performances, spiritual songs, work songs, and dances. As a producer, Britell produced Damien Chazelle’s short film Whiplash, and subsequently co-produced the Oscar-nominated feature film Whiplash.

Britell’s emotional and evocative score to Moonlight resonated with audiences, earning accolades from critics in their reviews of the film which underline how the music is wrapped into the very fabric of the film itself. 

This release is pressed on Transparent Blue Vinyl With Black Marble. 

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products