Drive Soundtrack 5th Year Anniversary Special Edition 'Neon Pink' Release

Invada Records


This product is currently sold out.

Available for 3 months only, both online and in stores worldwide, this special edition features brand new liner notes, artwork & exclusive vinyl colour.

Cliff Martinez's iconic soundtrack to the cult classic film 'Drive' by Nicolas Winding Refn is turning 5, and to mark the anniversary, Invada Records and Lakeshore Records will be co-releasing a limited edition version of the soundtrack. This features Martinez's score and all other music used in the film, including the legendary tracks by College, Kavinsky and Desire.

This release will feature brand new liner notes written by the film's director Nicolas Winding Refn, and also by the score's composer Cliff Martinez. Pictured above, this edition is also presented with stunning new artwork by Lakeshore art director John Bergin.

This limited edition release will only be available from September 30th until 31st December and will be available worldwide, excluding North America. We will be able to sell as many copies as possible during this timeframe, but after January 1st 2017, this edition will be discontinued and we will revert back to the original pressing. 

Cliff Martinez has made a name for himself as one of the soundtrack world's most innovative composers, having worked on many other classics such as Solaris, Farcry 4, The Neon Demon and Lincoln Lawyer.

Housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, this edition is pressed on 'Neon Pink' coloured vinyl and comes complete with never before seen booklet included.

Drive 5th Anniversary edition collaborative release with Lakeshore records will be available in 2 versions.

Please Note This is:

Retail Version

Neon Pink Coloured Vinyl Double LP

Brand new artwork & Packaging by John Bergin

Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve with Inner Booklet Sleeve notes by Director Nicolas Winding Refn and composer Cliff Martinez

This pressing will be available worldwide from September 30th - December 31st, after which time this will be discontinued and the original version will be available again.

01. Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx - Nightcall
02. Desire - Under Your Spell
03. College feat. Electric Youth - A Real Hero
04. Riz Ortolani feat. Katyana Ranieri - Oh My Love
05. Chromatics - Tick Of The Clock
All Remaining Tracks By Cliff Martinez  
06. Rubber Head
07. I Drive
08. He Had A Good Time
09. They Broke His Pelvis
10. Kick Your Teeth
11. Where's The Deluxe Version?
12. See You In Four
13. After The Chase
14. Hammer
15. Wrong Floor
16. Skull Crushing
17. My Name On A Car
18. On The Beach
19. Bride Of Deluxe 
Click HERE to check out the Pitchfork story on this release.

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products