Clint Mansell & Clint Walsh - Berlin

Invada Records


This product is currently sold out.

Please note this pre-order will ship in the next week.

Clint Mansell & Clint Walsh’s reimagining of Lou Reed’s 1973 album “Berlin”, a tribute to Mansell’s late partner Heather who passed away in 2014.

Previously released on digital platforms in July 2020, Berlin is now available on vinyl.
Pressed on neon pink vinyl, and housed in a deluxe spined sleeve with spot varnish polaroid image. The record itself comes housed in a double sided printed inner sleeve with digital download card included.

Mansell is best known as the former lead singer of Pop Will Eat Itself and as a composer for films such as Requiem for a Dream and Black Swan. Walsh is a multi-instrumentalist and founding member of Tweaker and is known for his work with Courtney Love, Gnarls Barkley and many others. Mansell and Walsh worked previously together on the score for Black Mirror episode San Junipero.

The Berlin they've made together isn't a copy in style, however: instead, it conjures up the sounds of jangly goth-pop, early '90s synth, and classic singer-songwriter balladry. – The Quietus


  1. Berlin
  2. Lady Day
  3. Men of Good Fortune
  4. Caroline Says I
  5. How Do You Think It Feels
  6. Oh Jim
  7. Caroline Says II
  8. The Kids
  9. The Bed
  10. Sad Song

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products