Alex Somers & Sigur Rós - Black Mirror: Hang The DJ [CD]

Invada Records


  • Alex Somers & Sigur Rós - Black Mirror: Hang The DJ [CD]
  • Alex Somers & Sigur Rós - Black Mirror: Hang The DJ [CD]

This product is currently sold out.

We are thrilled to announce that Alex Somers & Sigur Rós' score to Black Mirror: Hang The DJ is now available to purchase on digipack CD!

Late last year Sigur Rós producer and frequent collaborator Alex Somers hooked up with the band once again to deliver original music for ‘Hang The DJ’, one of the flagship episodes of the most recent Black Mirror series.

‘Hang The DJ’ comprises 16 new Somers compositions, plus ‘Match’ and ‘End’, the two new songs co-credited to Sigur Rós and Alex Somers.

1 All Mapped Out
2 Sorry
3 Hours, Days, Months
4 Into Place
5 Match (Sigur Rós)
6 Out There
7 Sleeps
8 See You
9 Treasured
10 Ruined It
11 One Year
12 Doubts
13 Three, Two, One
14 We Agreed
15 One, Two, Three, Four
16 There'll Be A Reason
17 End (Sigur Rós)
18 Over And Over Again 

Somers composed the Black Mirror episode on the back of recent scores for the silent movie archive epic, Dawson City: Frozen Time, and Viggo Mortensen vehicle, Captain Fantastic (also released on Invada), both of which have drawn wide praise.  He also collaborated with Sigur Rós mainman, and boyfriend, Jónsi on the music for the US TV atomic bomb drama Manhattan.

Previously, in their Jónsi & Alex guise, the pair made the much-loved ambient masterpiece, Riceboy Sleeps, in 2009, with Somers going on to co-produce Sigur Rós’s 2012 and 2013 albums, Valtari and Kveikur.

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products